WeAct-logo.png

تتمثل مهمة WE ACT في بناء مجتمعات صحية من خلال ضمان مشاركة الأشخاص الملونين و / أو السكان ذوي الدخل المنخفض بشكل هادف في إنشاء سياسات وممارسات سليمة وعادلة للصحة البيئية والحماية. نحن نتصور مجتمعًا لديه:

  • السكان المطلعين والمشاركين الذين يشاركون بشكل كامل في صنع القرار بشأن القضايا الرئيسية التي تؤثر على صحتهم ومجتمعهم.

  • حماية بيئية قوية ومتساوية.

  • زيادة الصحة البيئية من خلال البحوث التشاركية المجتمعية والحملات القائمة على الأدلة.

GGJ-logo.png

(GGJ) هو تحالف وطني لمجموعات تنظيم القاعدة الشعبية (GRO) التي تتخذ من الولايات المتحدة مقراً لها والتي تنظم لبناء أجندة للسلطة للعمال والفقراء والمجتمعات الملونة. نحن ندرك أن هناك روابط مهمة بين القضايا المحلية التي نعمل عليها والسياق العالمي ، ونرى أنفسنا كجزء من حركة دولية من أجل العدالة العالمية.

يركز GGJ على إدخال منظمات GRO في عملية طويلة الأجل لبناء العلاقات ، والمواءمة السياسية وتطوير القيادة التحويلية ، لا سيما للنساء العاملات والفقيرات والأشخاص الملونين المضطهدين جنسياً. اعتمدت عضوية GGJ إطارًا في عام 2011 يدعو إلى اتباع نهج شامل لبناء عدالة عالمية على مستوى القاعدة: لا حرب ، لا احتباس ، بناء اقتصاد للناس والكوكب ، مرددًا إطار عمل فلسفة الدكتور مارتن لوثر كينج حول الثلاثي. شرور الفقر والعنصرية والعسكرة. نحن نسج ونسج الجسور بين مجموعات GRO ومقرها الولايات المتحدة والحركات الاجتماعية العالمية التي تعمل من أجل العدالة المناخية ، وإنهاء الحرب ، والانتقال العادل إلى اقتصاد جديد أفضل للناس وكوكب الأرض.

EJO_case_01_1294.jpg

المجتمعات الصحية Earthjustice تعمل على المستويين الإقليمي والوطني لضمان انتشار الحماية من التلوث والتعرض للمواد الكيميائية السامة. يشمل كفاحنا من أجل مجتمعات صحية تعزيز المعايير وإجراءات الحماية ومحاسبة الملوثين عندما ينتهكون تلك المعايير.

The Wild تحمي قوانين أمتنا المساحات الطبيعية الرائعة والحياة البرية التي ورثناها من الأجيال السابقة. تقوم منظمة Earthjustice بفرض هذه القوانين لحماية ما نعرف أنه لا يمكن الاستغناء عن الحياة البرية والأماكن البرية ، لهذا والأجيال القادمة.

الطاقة النظيفة والكوكب الصحي الانتصارات القانونية للعدالة الأرضية تعزز صعود الطاقة النظيفة ، مما يضع الأساس للتغيير المنهجي الذي يجب أن نراه. على المحك ليس أقل من مستقبل أطفالنا - وكوكبنا -.

حملة تكساس من أجل البيئة (TCE) هي منظمة غير هادفة للربح 501 (c) (4) تعمل على قضايا الصحة والبيئة في ولاية تكساس بالولايات المتحدة. بدأت TCE عندما انفصل مؤسسوها عن شركة Texans United في عام 1991. وللمنظمة مكاتب في دالاس وأوستن وهيوستن. عملت TCE مع آخرين في سد ثغرة الجد في قانون الهواء النظيف في تكساس ، مما يتطلب من المنشآت الصناعية القديمة تركيب أنظمة حديثة للتحكم في التلوث. تركز TCE حاليًا على قضايا النفايات وإعادة التدوير ، وقد نظمت مجتمعات بالقرب من مدافن النفايات ومرافق القمامة لمعارضة التوسعات الرئيسية والدعوة لزيادة برامج إعادة التدوير في تكساس. تعمل TCE على تنفيذ استراتيجيات Zero Waste وهي عضو في Central Texas Zero Waste Alliance.

الأداة الأساسية لـ TCE هي فحص الأصوات. من خمسة إلى ستة أيام في الأسبوع ، يتوجه منظمو TCE إلى المناطق السكنية في تكساس ويذهبون من باب إلى باب لتثقيف المواطنين حول القضايا الحالية وإشراكهم من خلال جمع مساهمات العضوية وجعلهم يكتبون رسائل إلى شخصيات الشركات والفيدرالية والولائية والمحلية.

Texas-Campaign-for-the-Environment.png
ucs-logo-b.png

من خلال شبكة العلوم الخاصة بهم ، يتعاونون مع أكثر من 20000 عالم وخبير تقني في جميع أنحاء البلاد ، بما في ذلك: الفيزيائيون وعلماء البيئة والمهندسون والمتخصصون في الصحة العامة والاقتصاديون ومحللو الطاقة. هم أيضًا رواد في الاتصال العلمي ، ويساعدون الخبراء على شرح أبحاثهم بشكل أكثر فعالية ويعملون على تحسين فهم الجمهور للعلم.

يضع اتحاد العلماء المهتمين علمًا صارمًا ومستقلًا للعمل على حل أكثر مشاكل كوكبنا إلحاحًا. من خلال الانضمام إلى المواطنين في جميع أنحاء البلاد ، يجمعون بين التحليل الفني والدعوة الفعالة لخلق حلول مبتكرة وعملية لمستقبل صحي وآمن ومستدام.

WeAct-logo.png

WE ACT’s mission is to build healthy communities by ensuring that people of color and/or low income residents participate meaningfully in the creation of sound and fair environmental health and protection policies and practices. WE ACT envisions a community that has:

  • informed and engaged residents who participate fully in decision-making on key issues that impact their health and community.

  • strong and equal environmental protections.

  • increased environmental health through community-based participatory research and evidence-based campaigns.

GGJ-logo.png

(GGJ) is a national alliance of US-based grassroots organizing (GRO) groups organizing to build an agenda for power for working and poor people and communities of color. We understand that there are important connections between the local issues we work on and the global context, and we see ourselves as part of an international movement for global justice.

GGJ focuses on bringing GRO organizations into a long-term process of relationship building, political alignment and the development of transformational leadership, particularly for working and poor women and gender-oppressed people of color. The membership of GGJ adopted a framework in 2011 that calls for a holistic approach to building grassroots global justice: No War, No Warming, Build an Economy for the People and the Planet, echoing the framework of Dr. Martin Luther King’s philosophy of the Triple Evils of Poverty, Racism and Militarism. We weave and bridge together US-based GRO groups and global social movements working for climate justice, an end to war, and a just transition to a new economy that is better for people and the planet.

EJO_case_01_1294.jpg

Healthy Communities  Earthjustice works at the regional and national level to ensure widespread protections from pollution and exposure to toxic chemicals. Our fight for healthy communities involves strengthening standards and protections and holding polluters accountable when they violate those standards.

The Wild Our nation’s laws protect the magnificent natural spaces and wildlife we have inherited from previous generations. Earthjustice enforces those laws to protect what we know to be irreplaceable wildlife and wild places, for this and future generations.

 

Clean Energy & Healthy Planet  Earthjustice’s legal victories strengthen the rise of clean energy, laying the groundwork for the systemic change we must see. At stake is nothing less than our children’s—and our planet’s—future.

The Texas Campaign for the Environment (TCE) is a grassroots advocacy 501(c)(4) Non-profit organization that works on health and environmental issues in the state of Texas in the United States. TCE began when its founders parted ways with Texans United in 1991. The organization has offices in Dallas, Austin and Houston. TCE worked with others in closing the grandfather loophole in the Texas Clean Air Act, requiring older industrial facilities to install modern pollution control systems. Currently focused on waste and recycling issues, TCE has organized communities near landfills and trash facilities to oppose major expansions and advocate for increased recycling programs in Texas. TCE is working to implement Zero waste strategies and is a member of the Central Texas Zero Waste Alliance.

The primary tool of TCE is canvassing. Five to six days a week, TCE organizers head out into Texas residential areas and go door-to-door educating citizens on current issues and getting them involved by collecting membership contributions and having them write letters to corporate, federal, state and local figures.

Texas-Campaign-for-the-Environment.png
ucs-logo-b.png

Through their Science Network, they collaborate with more than 20,000 scientists and technical experts across the country, including: physicists, ecologists, engineers, public health professionals, economists, and energy analysts. They are also a leader in science communication, helping experts explain their research more effectively and working to improve the public’s understanding of science.

The Union of Concerned Scientists puts rigorous, independent science to work to solve our planet’s most pressing problems. Joining with citizens across the country, they combine technical analysis and effective advocacy to create innovative, practical solutions for a healthy, safe, and sustainable future.