IMG_7685.PNG

الوضع المحمي المؤقت

التحديث 2.0 - Educator Resources

يتم توفير خدمات الحماية المؤقتة من قبل خدمات المواطنة والهجرة بالولايات المتحدة (USCIS) لمساعدة المواطنين من الدول الأجنبية في الحصول على الحماية المؤقتة في الولايات المتحدة بسبب الظروف السائدة في الدولة الأجنبية التي تمنع مواطني الدولة من العودة بأمان ، أو في ظروف معينة حيث البلد غير قادر على التعامل مع العائد بشكل مناسب. يجوز لوزير الأمن الداخلي تعيين دولة لخدمات الحماية المؤقتة. من هو السكرتير؟ تشاد ف. وولف في 13 نوفمبر 2019 ، عين الرئيس دونالد ج.ترامب تشاد وولف وزيرًا للأمن الداخلي بالوكالة ، كما تم تأكيده أيضًا كأول وكيل وزارة وزارة الأمن الداخلي الأمريكية (DHS). الإستراتيجية ، والسياسة ، والخطط (PLCY) لمعرفة المزيد عنه ، انتقل إلى " قيادة الأمن الداخلي".

موارد الفصول الدراسية

Chad_Wolf_official_portrait_2017.jpg
3.png
3.png

تم تخصيص عشرة بلدان حاليًا لـ TPS

السلفادور

sudan-flag-image-free-download.jpg

السودان

1200px-Flag_of_Somalia.svg.png

الصومال

south-sudan-flag-image-free-download.jpg

جنوب السودان

1280px-Flag_of_Syria.svg.png

سوريا

1280px-Flag_of_Yemen.svg.png

اليمن

El-Salvador-Flag.png
haiti-flag-image-free-download.jpg

هايتي

honduras-flag-image-free-download.jpg

هندوراس

Nepal_Flag_Incorrect.png

نيبال

nicaragua-flag-icon-free-download.jpg

نيكاراغوا

تدرك العدالة البيئية أن العنصرية البيئية لها تأثيرات عالمية وغير متناسبة على المجتمعات الشقيقة ، والتي تتعرض للنفايات السامة والإنتاج الصناعي الملوث. بالنسبة لمجموعات مجتمع الإصحاح البيئي والمنظمين والدعاة ، يتمثل التحدي في حماية جميع المجتمعات الملونة ، بغض النظر عن حالة الهجرة الخاصة بهم ". غالبًا ما يطلب اللاجئون Arnoldo Garcia اللجوء في الولايات المتحدة بعد مواجهة كوارث طبيعية مدمرة والاستفادة من البرامج الإنسانية مثل خدمات الحماية المؤقتة.

اعتبارًا من الأول من كانون الثاني (يناير) ، سيبدأ الترحيل لعام 2022 لحاملي TPS حيث قررت إدارة ترامب إنهاء ذلك. وفقًا للجنة خدمة الأصدقاء الأمريكيين ، فإن إنهاء TPS من شأنه أن يضر بالمجتمعات عبر متلقي TPS بالولايات المتحدة بشكل عميق في مجتمعاتنا. المستفيدون من البلدان الثلاثة التي تضم أكبر عدد من سكان TPS وحدها لديهم ما يقرب من 273000 طفل ولدوا في الولايات المتحدة. إنهم يقدمون الدعم العاطفي والمالي لأحبائهم ، ويتحملون المسؤوليات في المدارس والكنائس والمنظمات المدنية. يعمل الآلاف غيرهم كمربيات ، ومقدمي رعاية لكبار السن أو الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة ، وفي مهن أخرى مهمة لصحة ورفاهية مجتمعاتنا.

عملية التطبيق

يجب على المتقدمين تلبية جميع متطلبات الأهلية قبل بدء عملية التقديم. الخطوة الأولى هي تقديم عريضة ، بمجرد تقديم الطلب ، سترسل دائرة خدمات المواطنة والهجرة الأمريكية إشعار استلام مع رقم للتحقق من حالة القضية عبر الإنترنت. ستتصل USCIS بمقدم الطلب لمزيد من الخطوات بما في ذلك تحديد أهلية العمل وإذا تمت الموافقة على الطلب.

ماذا يحدث للمستفيد من TPS عندما ينتهي تعيين TPS؟

يعود المستفيدون من TPS إلى حالة الهجرة التي احتفظ بها الشخص قبل تلقي TPS ، ما لم تكن هذه الحالة قد انتهت أو حصل الشخص على وضع هجرة جديد بنجاح. المستفيدون من TPS الذين دخلوا الولايات المتحدة دون فحص والذين ليسوا مؤهلين للحصول على مزايا الهجرة الأخرى ، على سبيل المثال ، سيعودون إلى كونهم غير مسجلين في نهاية تعيين TPS ويصبحون عرضة للإزالة.

ماذا يمكننا أن نفعل لحماية TPS؟

كان القانون الذي أنشأ وضع الحماية المؤقتة ومنح الوضع للعديد من البلدان نتيجة للتعبئة الضخمة التي استمرت لسنوات في جميع أنحاء البلاد للمهاجرين وحلفائهم. تم تقديم مشاريع قوانين في الكونجرس من شأنها حماية حاملي TPS. في يونيو 2019 ، أقر مجلس النواب قانون الحلم والوعد ، وهو مشروع قانون من شأنه أن يوفر مسارًا للحصول على الجنسية للأشخاص الذين يعانون من TPS أو DED أو المغادرة القسرية المؤجلة (DED) أو الإجراءات المؤجلة للقادمين من الأطفال (DACA). مجلس الشيوخ يدرس الآن تشريعات مماثلة.

طرق يمكنك المساعدة!

  1. اتصل بأعضاء مجلس الشيوخ اليوم. اطلب منهم تمرير سياسات الهجرة الإنسانية مثل قانون الحلم والوعد الذي من شأنه أن يخلق خارطة طريق للمواطنة لحاملي TPS وجميع المهاجرين.

  2. اطلب من المسؤولين المنتخبين على المستوى المحلي والولائي دعم TPS علنًا وتمرير القرارات التي تدعم البرنامج.

  3. شاهد هذه القصص لأصحاب TPS وعائلاتهم. شاركها مع الآخرين لبناء الدعم لـ TPS. قصص TPS

Tejas.White.png

IMG_7685.PNG

Temporary Protected Status 

Update 2.0 - Educator Resources

Temporary Protective Services is provided by the United States Citizenship and Immigration Services (USCIS) to help nationals from foreign countries attain temporary protection in the United States due to conditions in the foreign country that prevent the country's national from returning safely, or in certain circumstances where the country is unable to handle the return adequately. The Secretary of Homeland Security may designate a country for Temporary Protective Services. Who is the Secretary? Chad F. Wolf On November 13, 2019, Chad F. Wolf was designated as the Acting Secretary of Homeland Security by President Donald J. Trump and was also confirmed as the first Under Secretary of the U.S. Department of Homeland Security’s (DHS) Office of Strategy, Policy, and Plans (PLCY) To learn more about him go to Leadership of Homeland Security. 

Classroom Resources

Ten countries are currently designated for TPS

El Salvador

Sudan

Somalia

South Sudan

Syria

Yemen

Haiti

Honduras

Nepal

Nicaragua

“Environmental justice recognizes that environmental racism has global and disproportionate impacts on sister communities, which are being subjected to toxic waste and industrial polluting production. For environmental justice community groups, organizers and advocates, the challenge is to protect all communities of color, regardless of their immigration status.” Arnoldo Garcia Refugees often seek asylum in the United States after facing devastating natural disasters and benefit from humanitarian programs such as Temporary Protective Services.

Beginning January 1st, 2022 deportation would begin for TPS holders as the Trump administration decided to put it to an end. According to the American Friends Service Committee, ending TPS would hurt communities across the U.S. TPS recipients are deeply integrated into our communities. Recipients from the three countries with the largest TPS populations alone have nearly 273,000 children who were born in the U.S. They provide emotional and financial support to loved ones, and shoulder responsibilities in schools, churches, and civic organizations. Thousands more work as nannies, caregivers for seniors or people with disabilities, and in other professions critical to the health and well-being of our communities. 

Application Process

Applicants must meet all eligibility requirements before beginning the application process. First step is to file a petition, once the application is submitted the USCIS will send a receipt notice with a number to check on the status of the case online. USCIS will contact the applicant for further steps including determination of work eligibility and if application was approved.

What happens to a TPS beneficiary when a TPS designation ends?

TPS beneficiaries return to the immigration status that the person held prior to receiving TPS, unless that status has expired or the person has successfully acquired a new immigration status. TPS beneficiaries who entered the United States without inspection and who are not eligible for other immigration benefits, for example, would return to being undocumented at the end of a TPS designation and become subject to removal.

What can we do to protect TPS?

The law creating Temporary Protected Status and the granting of the status to various countries was the result of massive years-long mobilizations across the country of immigrants and their allies. Bills have been introduced in Congress that would protect TPS holders. In June 2019, the House of Representatives passed the Dream and Promise Act, a bill that would offer a pathway to citizenship for people with TPS, DED, or Deferred Enforced Departure (DED), or Deferred Action for Childhood Arrivals (DACA). The Senate is now considering similar legislation.

Ways you can help!

  1. Contact your senators today. Ask them to pass humane immigration policies like the Dream and Promise Act that would create a roadmap to citizenship for TPS holders and all immigrants. 

  2. Ask your local and state elected officials to publicly support TPS and pass resolutions supporting the program.

  3. Watch these stories of TPS holders and their families. Share them with others to build support for TPS. TPS Stories